CAGI Scientist Opening: apply here ☀️


Steven E. Brenner, chair

  • Professor, University of California, Berkeley

Steven Brenner’s website. Steven Brenner’s Google Scholar profile.

Predrag Radivojac, chair

  • Professor, Northeastern University

Predrag Radivojac’s website. Predrag Radivojac’s Google Scholar profile.

Ethics Forum

S. Malia Fullerton, chair

  • Professor, University of Washington

Malia Fullerton’s website. Malia Fullerton’s Google Scholar profile.

Advisory Board

Russ Altman, Stanford University

Tim Hubbard, Genomics England

Rachel Karchin, Johns Hopkins University

Sean Mooney, University of Washington

John Moult, University of Maryland

Michael Snyder, Stanford University

Clinical Advisory Board

Alex Colavin, Invitae

Garry Cutting, Johns Hopkins University

Marc Greenblatt, University of Vermont

Stephen Meyn, University of Wisconsin

Robert Nussbaum, Invitae

Anne O'Donnell-Luria, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, chair of the Clinical Advisory Board

Scott Topper, Color Genomics

Scientific Council

Yana Bromberg, Rutgers University

George Church, Harvard Medical School

Laura Elnitski, National Institutes of Health

Reece Hart, Reece Hart Consulting

Ryan Hernandez, University of California, San Francisco

Shamil Sunyaev, Harvard Medical School

Joris Veltman, Newcastle University

Justin Zook, National Institute of Standards and Technology

All members of the Advisory Board and Clinical Advisory Board are ex officio members of the Scientific Council.


The CAGI experiment is supported by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) award U24 HG007346. Previous funding includes NIH awards U41 HG007346, and R13 HG006650.

Last updated: September 28, 2022